Plugging along

images (1)

Being an adult is not as fun and exciting as most people would think (and by people I mean those under a certain age). I have been working my butt off, not just in my regular day to day job – but also in my beading art thing. It takes up a lot of hours.

The last 3 weeks I have hit a wall, I’m not inspired to make anything or even to talk to anyone if I can help it. Although I had ideas of things I maybe wanted to blog about nothing would come out. NOW add on a heatwave and I have no AC. I have been lucky in that I have fans that can blow the hot air around – yeah for me. I get sick when I over heat and can have really bad migraines.

I am also a very silly person in that I neither eat nor drink enough. So these past few days have been me getting up super early to do laundry at the laundry mat and going to the grocery store and walking the dog before it becomes to much to take.

I realize by the time I have enough money for an AC unit it will most likely be winter….hahaha.

Anyway since I was siting home and didn’t feel like doing anything creative I decided to play Guild Wars 2. Now I used to actually have a few friends who I played with. One girl went on vacation for the WHOLE summer – must be nice. Another I haven’t spoken to in like 5 months. SO I have been going it alone. I like to be social when I play and in all honesty it can be a bit lonely not having anyone to talk to. I am working on fixing that.

If your playing the game too then you know there has been another Living Story added. I haven’t finished the current one I’m on yet, so I figured I should just plow through that.

I very much have NO idea what the hell I’m doing. I’ve been running around trying to figure out how to get to the hero points and mastery points. It’s not really going all that well for me on that regard. I’m happy to say though that I have finally unlocked bouncing mushrooms and updraft ^_^.

I have also seen other parts of Orr that I hadn’t with my other character – I always like new places. So once I’m finished with the Living Story I’m on now I can go ahead and do the other newer one. I took some screen shots but of course don’t have access to them now.

Figured I would share – hope your all staying cool in this killer heat……

b6cd5c159260d397defba30787ad82f9

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Plugging along

  1. Aww sorry about the heat and stuff. Adult is a hardcore thing….

    I only played GW2 a few weeks, the game doesnt appeal to me. Im a ESO fan girl 4 life I guess 😀 tc ❤

    Like

    • I miss ESO soooo much – but my computer is to old to run it. I have a newer computer – but I have to get more Ram for it – then I should be able to play again…fingers crossed

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

