Everything Feels Groovy

Ok so combing e,f and g in one post could be seen as cheating, but I fell behind so whatever’s.

The truth is I have spent a lot of time reading and dealing with migraines that I seem to be getting more of now that the weather is changing. It’s not fun, but it’s ok.

The last book I just finished is Apocalypse Cow…It received the Terry Pratchett award so I figured it had to be good. If you haven’t go get a copy right now. The main concept is that people are trying to survive a zombie outbreak, but instead of it being people it’s cows. Or rather it starts with cows and moves into other animals.

You follow a few different characters who end up together at one point. It’s such an easy read and you get sucked in rather quickly. i realize I’m not very good at writing book reviews, something I’ll have to work on I guess.

I have also been trying to work out this game withdrawel. I have tried a number of times to sit at the computer and maybe play a different game but nothing has really peeked my interest. I played GW2 for about ten minutes then logged out. I am very behind on the story and was overwhelmed by the amount of things I still had to do. Add that there is no one for me to talk to while I play makes it even less appealing.

I mentioned once that I was working on my RPing characters, but nothing new has really come of that either. Mostly just watching YouTube videos.

I have made a few pairs of earrings, but my work space is small so it’s hard to sit there for any amount of time. I’m not very inspired, which sucks as it was a stress release.

So the question is what does one do to kick start themselves?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

